Club Sponsors and sponsorship opportunities

2023 sponsorship opportunities

As Gala CC enters its 170th year, we are once again offering a range of sponsorship opportunities for supporters, businesses, organisations and members of the community in 2023.

Sponsorship is available from as little as £20, alongside a range of other offers such as our popular sponsorship boards.

There are a range of benefits from supporting the club, including:

  • Complimentary club membership
  • Regular coverage on our website, local press and social media channels where we have over 4,000 followers
  • Invite to our supporters and sponsors day with complimentary drinks and buffet
  • Opportunity to give back to the community and help maintain one of Galashiels’ oldest sports clubs.

If interested please check out our sponsorship brochure by clicking here.

Thank you to all who have and continue to support the club.

2023 sponsors

Gala CC 1st and 2nd XI are proudly sponsored by Kinalba, Keith Irvine Plastering and Borders Podiatry & Performance Clinic.

Our junior sections are proudly sponsored by Rowan Boland Memorial Trust, Cademuir Engineering, and Caravan Fix.

Advertising board sponsors include: Galapate Group, Schofield Dryers and Finishes, MEH Builders and Joiners, David Turnbull Joinery, Caravan Fix, Sykes, Jordan Ferguson Engineering, Cademuir Engineering, Matts Fuels, Rowan Boland Memorial Trust, Morrison and Murray, Keith Irvine Plastering, D S Dalgleish, JJRB Ltd, Channel House Salon, Borders Hydro Clean, Danny’s A7 Car Wash, Rennie Welch, Eildon Hill Stables, Five Star Taxis, Derek McGill Mortgages, Eco Electrical and Sandy Thoms.

Player sponsors include:

Finlay Rutherford – sponsored by Alan Paterson

Ross Patterson – Jim and Wilma Torrance

Jamie Bell – Alan and Barbara Brown

Liam Skeldon – Alan Skeldon

Eddie Eyre – Craig Wood

Robbie Irvine – Gareth Wood

Jack Halls – Mike Halls & DH Consultants

Janith Chathuranga – Davey Robertson and Kenny & Irene Allan

Sean Taylor – Dulux Galashiels

Craig Thomson – Jordan Ferguson Engineering

Sid Ponneri – Terry McColm & Stevie Halls

Aashiq Rhode – Matts Fuels and Evelyn Ferguson

Ruaridh Anderson – Wilson Electrics

Max Hastings РThomson Irvine 

Stuart Anderson = MEH Builders and Joiners

Maisie Maciera – Keith Forsyth and Bankend Services

Dinesh Tharanga – Jeanine and Wee Jock

Charis Scott – Betty Scott

Liam Skeldon – Stevie Halls

Robbie Paterson – Charlie Renton & Mikey Turnbull

John Imray – Eildon Hill Stables 

Seb Loumeau – Eco One Electrical 

Sam McAneny – Billy and Carol Rae

Scott Paterson – James Brennan & Aaron Biggs

Jamie Crooks – Godsmark Framing

Tharuka De Zoysa – Ron Murray

Match ball sponsors include: 1sts – Eck Ormiston, Davey Robertson, Ronnie Bell. 2nds – Alan and Barbara Brown, Colin and Chic Playfair.

Umpire sponsor: Global Sports Innovation

Thank you to all club sponsors for your continued support, it is much appreciated by the club.